our-programm

About School

About Cerebral Palsy Alliance Singapore School (CPASS)

1thumbAt CPASS, we offer the SPED Curriculum, as recommended by the Ministry of Education. In this curriculum, students pursue learning outcomes in three areas:

  • Living
  • Learning
  • Working

 

 

 

 

 

Students will achieve learning in six domains:

  • Social-Emotional
  • Academic (Literacy, Numeracy and Science)
  • Daily Living
  • Vocational
  • Physical Education and Sports
  • The Arts

Information Communication Technology (ICT)

ICT is a key enabler for teaching and learning, and Character and Citizenship Education (CCE) as the foundation for a values-based special education to nurture and instil a sense of belonging to the nation. 

Mission

To equip our students with a holistic education to Live Meaningfully, Learn Continuously, Work Productively

School Vision

A Community of Happy Learners in Living, Learning, Working

Values

Confidence; Respect; Resilience

Beliefs

Everyone is Special; Everyone can Learn; Everyone can Serve

 

School Term and Holidays (2017)

School Terms


Semester 1 Term 1 Tue 3 Jan to Fri 10 Mar
Term 2 Mon 20 Mar to Fri 26 May
Semester 2 Term 3 Tue 27 Jun to Thu 31 Aug
Term 4 Mon 11 Sep to Fri 17 Nov

 

School Holidays


Semester 1 After Term 1 Sat 11 Mar to Sun 19 Mar
After Term 2 Sat 27 May to Sun 25 Jun
Semester 2 After Term 3 Sat 2 Sep to Sun 10 Sep
After Term 4 Sat 18 Nov to Sun 31 Dec

 

Scheduled School Holidays


Holiday Date
Youth Day Sun 2 Jul*
Day after National Day Thu 10 Aug
Teachers’ Day Thu 31 Aug
Children’s Day Fri 6 Oct

*The following Monday, 3 Jul 2017 will be a scheduled school holiday

Public Holidays


Holiday Date
New Year’s Day *Sun 1 Jan
Chinese New Year **Sat 28 Jan to ***Sun 29 Jan
Good Friday Fri 14 Apr
Labour Day Mon 1 May
Vesak Day Wed 10 May
Hari Raya Puasa ****Sun 25 Jun
National Day Wed 9 Aug
Hari Raya Haji Fri 1 Sep
Deepavali Wed 18 Oct
Christmas Day Mon 25 Dec

 

* Monday, 2 January will be a public holiday.

** Tuesday, 31 January, will be a school holiday.

***Monday, 30 January will be a public holiday.

****Monday, 26 June will be a public holiday.

 

Back to top